Summer Inspiration

Lately, I have been in a weird mood.

I am staying up until crazy hours (4am), watching a ton of t.v. (3-4 hours for me is lots), and just generally struggling with human interactions.  It’s summer break, I should be living it up right?  I can not believe I am about to say this, but overall I miss my schedule.  I feel like a giant child who just constantly needs a nap and to be given directions on what to do next.

Not surprisingly, my kids are loving this version of life.  Eating dinner at 8:30 means they are not in bed until 9:30 and for my oldest it means sneaking a light into bed and staying up until midnight.  Which in turn means getting up at 11:00am and that means that my daughter, who’s 5, and the middle child doesn’t have to take a nap.  And, finally, it means that when my youngest does take a nap and the house is quite and I am drained and that I can nap perpetuating the whole cycle.

Now, normal people say: this is fixable, break your cycle and become normal again.  And yes, that sounds easy, but what do I have to do that is so pressing? I need reasons to be up. And not reasons like cleaning my house I can procrastinate those like nobody’s business, especially since no one ever comes to my house.

See there I go, procrastinating on tasks I am just idly listing off…

So, please for the sake of my children share some of your summer time activities other than work, that get you up, motivated, and moving.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

