Bedrest vs Work

So, yesterday I was officially put on bedrest that was set to begin today.

However, I went to work today, because I am a workaholic who has trouble handing over control of her classroom to someone else.

This all came as a pretty big shock because everything had been improving and the doctor has been so optimistic at each appointment.  Even things at work have been good, all 8 boys were beautifully behaved for the last week and a half.  I had all these fun Christmas plans with them (because we live in a rural, insanely religious, everyone is the same kinda place we call it Christmas) .

We have an art project a day next week, a tree to put up and decorate, a Christmas play to put on, cookies to bake together, a party to have, and gifts to make for their families.

And now, I have to hand over all the fun to someone else so I can sit on the couch and rest.  I know it sounds dumb to complain about, but no matter how much I complain some days, I love teaching, and being away from it is hard.

Plus, my desk was still a freaking mess and I feel bad for the poor woman who has to take over my desk and try to find anything useful.  I had grand plans for cleaning that up as well…

I guess I can look on the bright side and know that I will now get to watch all the girl movies I can stand, check facebook ten million times a day, read blogs that I rarely get time to enjoy, and maybe help keep my poor husband from going crazy with our kitchen remodel.  That last one is a maybe cause I am not really that useful for anything other than finding overly priced things I want and last minute projects we should add in.

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Work

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Bedrest vs Work”

  1. Kori Says:

    Wow, why did they put you on bedrest? I thought things were looking pretty good? You have SUCH a great attitude about it though; I would be panicked at the idea of being stuck on my back. With my oldest son, I was on bedrest for three weeks and thought I would go insane! good luck, truly!

    • jennieology Says:

      She put me on bedrest because my blood pressure was 120/105. The other option she gave me was to get a steroid injection for the babies lungs and be prepared induce right away. And as much as I am ready for the end, I figure it is best for him to get all the time in there he can so he can grow big and strong. He is only about 5lbs 10oz right now so time is valuable. I am trying to be upbeat about the whole resting thing, but it is proving to be a struggle, with two kids, a kitchen and a bathroom being remodeled and trying to get things organized I am finding that much of my rest consists of 5 minute breaks here and there. Haven’t even watched one girl movie yet!


Leave a Reply

