A Small Update

An update, without much information yet.

The doctor’s office called today and I thought it was going to be about the blood test results, however, the nurse very nervously said they don’t have those results yet, but that the doctor has decided she would like me to come in 2 times a week for ultrasounds, non-stress tests, and visit.

I know she is being cautious, I just wish I knew more.  2 times a week is so crazy sounding to say out loud, especially when once every 2 weeks is the norm right now.

I am not a person of organized religion, I have faith in a higher power, and I am not often one to ask for prayers, but if you are the type to pray, please send up good thoughts for us and this new little one.

 

More tomorrow …

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “A Small Update”

  1. Kori Says:

    Better to err on the side of caution, blah blah blah-from a rational standpoint it makes perfect sense, but emotions are not rational. I will send up prayers, good vibes, thoughts of peace and safety, whatever you want to call it. For ALL of you.


  2. A cautious OB is a very good thing. I’ll be thinking of you all and hoping for the best.


Leave a Reply

