Nintendo, You Are a Worthy Foe

In the face of defeat, I have decided that I am old.  Now, I guess I should say that I mean that in the non-literal way, but more in the sense of finding that I can only do certain activities for limited time periods before I find myself in great pain.

Yesterday, Dan and I had some very rare childless free time and we decided the best way to spend this time was to each play a different Mario game.  Dan had the Wii and I had my beautiful pink Nintendo DS.  We each played for quite sometime. Finally I had to stop, not because the kids needed something or because the battery died, but because my thumbs were actually sore and aching.

This is not a problem I have ever experienced, and even typing now is actually painful.  I don’t understand this phenomenon at all, seeing as how when I was younger I played all kinds of nintendo games and never had sore thumbs. I would even jam my fingers gloriously into those buttons and play with all my heart for hours and even days.  Now, just a few measly hours and and my thumbs feel like they are going to fall off and the rest of my hands are begging them to so they will stop whining.

It is just strange, signs like this that show me that life is changing already.

Meet my current enemy

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Nintendo, You Are a Worthy Foe”


  1. You just need to swap platforms for a little while. AN hour on the DS, and hour on the Wii. Problem solved.

    • jennieology Says:

      That may work just work… I will have to try that on our next childless date. The worst part is that due to being so addicted I still played a little bit. Now my hands are really hating me!


Leave a Reply

