A Compliment

Today as I was walking into the school I heard our head custodian say good morning and then saw him do a double take. I figured there must be someone with me who he didn’t know or something  like that and then he came up to me and squeezed my shoulder.   When he did this, he said, “hey baby, I didn’t even know that was you!  I had to look twice you are really looking good, but can I ask you a question?”

“Sure” me nervously.

“Your doing that weight loss thing right?” and as I nod “cause you definitely look like you have lost weight, but I want you to know I think you looked good before and you should be careful  not to lose yourself, you’re a beautiful young woman, you know.”

Me while laughing disbelievingly “oh Mel, I knew I loved you”

Then I proposed marriage.

Well not really, 1 because I love my husband and 2 because Mel is 60ish and married with grandchildren.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “A Compliment”


  1. You are gorgeous! But being a little closer to a heart-healthy status never hurts. I am really impressed that you have stuck to it.


Leave a Reply

