Score One for Stupidity

I am currently taking a college course while working and every week is a practice in last minute bullshit, but this week I have come to an all time high.

I began with good intentions a full 11 hours before my paper was due and began diligently writing.  A few hours later, I had managed to write, edit, and turn in the paper.  Feeling pretty good about myself, I went back to the assignment section of my class to look at what is due for next week, only to find out that I totally messed up and did the work for next Sunday, not today.  I can not tell you how pissed off I was at my own stupidity.  Now, I am down to the wire, with all of my paper writing motivation used up, with a two page paper due in a few hours on the glory of Response to Intervention.  Let me tell you, it is not so glorious, and I am out of things to say about it.

Here is my play list to help me write this extreme load of crap, each inspiring in their own way.

Eye of the Tiger

Jesse’s Girl

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

Viva La Vida

I Won’t Back Down

Say Hey (I Love You)

Another Brick in the Wall

What do you listen to when you are working and need help getting started?

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

4 Comments on “Score One for Stupidity”

  1. Kori Says:

    I have WAY too many songs to list, but will say that all but one of your list? On mine, too.


  2. Would I be a total geek if I said I listen to classical music? If I listen to pop music while I work, I am likely to start typing the lyrics as I sing along. Too distracting. Your list sounds like fun party tape, though.


Leave a Reply

