Flowers for Lazy-non

It is not often in my house that flowers are bought for an occasion, let alone, just because.  Now, this is not something that makes me sad, or even think twice, because mostly, other than the initial reaction of

“Oooooo, how pretty!”

My second instinct is, shit, I am going to have to clean these up when this all is said and done.  And, if people who know me could only use one word to describe me  in the world, it would be lazy, or at least that is what they would be thinking, even if the words coming from their mouth said something they thought wouldn’t hurt my feelings.  Let me tell you, it won’t hurt my feelings, I am lazy and I enjoy it when I have the time.

All of this being said, my husband, the most frugal and thoughtful man in the world, bought me surprise non-occasion flowers.  So in order to get the most bang for my buck,  in honor of my husband, I am sharing my flowers with everyone because they are so damn pretty!

Pretty in Pink

Pretty!

 

Beautiful Roses surrounded by mess

See, I am lazy, look around the flowers and see my handiwork.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “Flowers for Lazy-non”

  1. Jess Says:

    LOL!!! I can kill a flower in 24 hours…I am just THAT good…but I enjoy them when they are around! Yours are beautiful!!

  2. Kori Says:

    They are gorgeous; and oyu have such a great attitude, lazy or not. Because IF I ever got flowers for no occasion, I would be all, “Okay, you either did something wrong or are planning to do something wrong, so what gives?” 🙂 Wish I was joking.


  3. I bought a little bouquet of tiger lilies today, just because I wanted some.


Leave a Reply

