Update

Well, after my last post I couldn’t wait and I  secretly took a pregnancy test.  I was horribly excited and could barely wait the prescribed amount of time to look at it. And though, those three minutes seemed so very long, I survived without peeking once.

When I looked I saw that much awaited second line!  I actually jumped up and down, I was thrilled, no,  I was beyond thrilled. That’s when I decided to wait and tell my husband on our 6th anniversary (in a few weeks) figuring that it would make things more fun and be the best “free” present ever.  Plus, I knew he had his suspicions anyway.  Besides what’s 2 weeks?

Apparently, two weeks is more than enough time to have a miscarriage.  Just the other day after I took the test I started to have cramps and feel terrible.  One thing led to another and I am having a full blown period, and more.  I am sad, and now I don’t know how to tell my husband, and  I think I probably won’t.  Life here has been a little stressful these days, with trying to buy a house and me in school and working, and adding to that won’t really be helpful.  I think I will just wait for the day that I can tell him that we are pregnant.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Update”

  1. Kori Says:

    I am so sorry to hear this, just-so sorry.


  2. Aww. So sad. I did that once myself between kids one and two. That means there’s plenty more nookie in the future, though, so maybe that’s a good anniversary present. Totally free. You’re welcome.


Leave a Reply

