It’s Time to Celebrate!

That’s right, it’s my birthday and I am turning 27 years old.

Some things about me now that I am 27:

1. I have been married for 6 years.

2. I have 2 children.

3. We have no debt.

4. And, god-willing we may soon own the house of our dreams.

5. I got the sweetest note from a student of mine today and it made my career choice seem even better than it always has.

6. I go to bed by 10 most nights, I feel old just saying that.

7. My memory is terrible!

8. I can be petty and mean some days.

9. I am glad that I am alive.

10. Strangest Birthday ever.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “It’s Time to Celebrate!”

  1. Kori Says:

    Happy birthday! Strange or not, I hope it was a wonderful day for you.


  2. Those kids need someone like you. In your classroom, I mean. Although I’m sure your own kids…this is not coming out right…


Leave a Reply

