Summer is coming to a close

Dang, just when I was getting used to lazing about my house in my pjs until afternoon and doing nothing in particular and still managing to feel busy summer is coming to a close and it is back to work.  That means actually being alive and ready to teach by 7a.m.

Don’t get me wrong I love my job, but in the beginning I was actually still waking up at 5a.m. thinking I was late and then having trouble falling back to sleep.  Now, when my husband allows for it by watching our lovely children I can sleep straight till noon again.  It’s like college all over again, that is college with two kids and husband…

So the countdown has begun, with 21 days left I am going to live it up.  Maybe a little dash of extra sleeping in or maybe, just maybe, a vacation.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

